Forbbidden

He was bathed in the river of gold, laying prone, hearkening to the sonorous hum of love, gory fingers no longer red. The light gilded his ethereal visage – a daffodil incarnate. Silky hair dissolved in the yellow stream like honey, like ice cream. Soulful eyes swam in eldritch brown liquid, long lashes casting dark shadows on beautiful pale skin. Black essence flowing from a small orifice in the chest spread across the smooth wooden floor, its pungent smell saturating every corner of our empty house, empty heart … my heart. The ghost of a smile lingered on his bruised lips where I remembered tasting sweat and sweet. My brother. My friend. My love. You left me all alone.

The warm timbre of his voice lay buried in my mind. I held on to words that would be forever lost.  I snuggled closer to him, putting his cold arm around my waist, my forehead resting against his strong jaw. “How can something so wrong feel so right?” The blank hole where his heart had once been stared back at me, devouring me, clawing at me, and hungrily taking mine to fill his. And I would. Yes, I would. I would give everything, scooping him closer and closer, chest against chest, shaking his body with my own heartbeats. My brother. My friend. My love. You left me all alone.

His kisses felt so right that it hurt.  “I’m falling apart”. My brother. My friend. My love. A desolate bird singing his own obsequies melodies.  Played it lento. Lento…… A escondidas.

“We are sick. We are twisted. We are deranged…… But I want us to be free – ” The knife blade was so cold, but my blood was so warm. Amazed how tender flesh could swallow the sharp thing whole, I let out a ragged breath, but it wasn’t long before I felt so full, so complete. I knew the moment I opened my eyes again, the pain would be gone and he would have my heart. My brother. My friend…… My love.

~ by Amosy on December 14, 2011.

Leave a comment